Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Jointed Rail F7 reskin help.  (Read 73635 times)

Offline GEV0SPAMMER

  • Forum Moderator
  • Dispatcher
  • ***
  • Posts: 1184
  • GOD DAMN GEVOS
Re: Jointed Rail F7 reskin help.
« Reply #60 on: August 02, 2009, 11:10:09 PM »
I just draw on my screen with Crayons.
Apathetic half ass member of USLW
Founder of the porta-potty project :p

Offline NS_37

  • JointedRail Artist
  • Global Administrator
  • Dispatcher
  • ***
  • Posts: 1240
  • This is personal
    • JointedRailProductions
Re: Jointed Rail F7 reskin help.
« Reply #61 on: August 03, 2009, 12:38:43 AM »
wow thats a cool photobucket locomotive.



crayons......


Offline GEV0SPAMMER

  • Forum Moderator
  • Dispatcher
  • ***
  • Posts: 1184
  • GOD DAMN GEVOS
Re: Jointed Rail F7 reskin help.
« Reply #62 on: August 03, 2009, 02:16:07 PM »
Yeah well its either USLW is failing and my exploding tankcars are missing, or now im out of bandwidth at photobucket or something.
And sorry we cant all be fancy like you, my mom wouldnt buy me markers  :lame:
Apathetic half ass member of USLW
Founder of the porta-potty project :p

Offline 22alpha

  • Jointed Rail
  • Global Administrator
  • Dispatcher
  • ***
  • Posts: 1431
  • STOP VAPORWARE!
    • Jointed Rail
Re: Jointed Rail F7 reskin help.
« Reply #63 on: August 07, 2009, 11:53:31 PM »
Justin would just take my crayons from me.  He's just like that. 

Mike

 :dancing:

Offline srr89

  • Engineer
  • Posts: 165
  • Content Creator, Reskinner
    • Trainz Commuter Rail
Re: Jointed Rail F7 reskin help.
« Reply #64 on: August 17, 2009, 10:39:55 AM »
I'm not exactly sure if this is the right place to post this, but I'll ask anyway......

Has anybody tried uploading their F7 reskins to the DLS using the no arn meshes?  For some reason, the DLS keeps rejecting my Reading reskins because it can't load those meshes. If there's a post regarding something like this, I'm sorry I guess I missed it...

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Robby

Offline jadebullet

  • Dispatcher
  • ***
  • Posts: 2166
Re: Jointed Rail F7 reskin help.
« Reply #65 on: August 17, 2009, 01:07:03 PM »
DLS won't take it. It is really stupid like that.

Offline DelmarvaFan

  • Dispatcher
  • ***
  • Posts: 1099
Re: Jointed Rail F7 reskin help.
« Reply #66 on: October 21, 2009, 06:26:27 AM »
Did they was done with NS reskinned on F7? I just wonder...

Thanks..

- David
NS Delmarva Secondary Branch fans

Offline s-driver

  • Fixing your own mistakes means job security.
  • Forum Moderator
  • Dispatcher
  • ***
  • Posts: 4224
  • Hacking up hairballs since 1965.
Re: Jointed Rail F7 reskin help.
« Reply #67 on: December 21, 2009, 11:29:11 PM »
You won't get a perfectly strait line at that point because of the way it's mapped.  The best you could do is to angel the stripe down at that point and get it close.  In order for that to be corrected the whole loco would have to be re mapped and textured and I don't blame Justin for NOT doing that.  If you put a little time into it you can get it to look reasonable but not perfect.  The only other option is to lower the top of the stripe to were it don't get onto the top of the nose which would be 5 or 6 pixels.

Bill

mdde608

  • Guest
Re: Jointed Rail F7 reskin help.
« Reply #68 on: December 26, 2009, 10:05:16 PM »
This is the problem i'm having. I am having trouble geating the Numberboards straight. I would like to use a 4 digit but this is how it comes out . Any Help would be greatly appericated.


Offline s-driver

  • Fixing your own mistakes means job security.
  • Forum Moderator
  • Dispatcher
  • ***
  • Posts: 4224
  • Hacking up hairballs since 1965.
Re: Jointed Rail F7 reskin help.
« Reply #69 on: December 27, 2009, 12:59:49 AM »
Looks like one of the alpha number sets needs changing.  Which F7 did you use as the base?

Bill

mdde608

  • Guest
Re: Jointed Rail F7 reskin help.
« Reply #70 on: December 27, 2009, 11:41:30 AM »
Looks like one of the alpha number sets needs changing.  Which F7 did you use as the base?

Bill

I used the SOU F 7 for one and the Santa Fe for another. The one in the pic is the Santa Fe with the SOU mesh alpha numbers.
« Last Edit: December 27, 2009, 12:38:57 PM by mdde608 »

Offline PerRock

  • Road Foreman
  • *
  • Posts: 477
  • Official #trainz chat killer
    • Amtrak Trainz Group
Re: Jointed Rail F7 reskin help.
« Reply #71 on: December 27, 2009, 09:24:59 PM »
Is there a version that only has ARN on the number boards? All the pre-painted models seem to have ARN located in other locations as well (usually somewhere along the side).

peter

Quote from: NS_37
and this is our part of the forum... ill post naked jewish midget slamdancing if i want to. :P

mdde608

  • Guest
Re: Jointed Rail F7 reskin help.
« Reply #72 on: December 31, 2009, 06:05:09 PM »
I used the SOU F 7 for one and the Santa Fe for another. The one in the pic is the Santa Fe with the SOU mesh alpha numbers.

I deleted the SOU F7 one because i could not get the numbers on the side to disappear, i still have the Santa Fe F7 but with the original mesh alpha numbers. I saw that someone else had a Santa Fe F7 with only the 3 Digit number board. I just need to know how to correct the problem.


Offline PerRock

  • Road Foreman
  • *
  • Posts: 477
  • Official #trainz chat killer
    • Amtrak Trainz Group
Re: Jointed Rail F7 reskin help.
« Reply #73 on: January 02, 2010, 11:57:05 PM »
A little something



As you can see the still need a little bit of work....

peter

Quote from: NS_37
and this is our part of the forum... ill post naked jewish midget slamdancing if i want to. :P

Offline n8phu

  • Dispatcher
  • ***
  • Posts: 1088
  • Purveyor of the Forgotten
    • The Erecting Hall
Re: Jointed Rail F7 reskin help.
« Reply #74 on: January 07, 2010, 03:29:41 AM »
My first reskin...



Hopefully I got it right...
Chris N8PHU



"Oh s**t, I did it just like you told me to....."

Purveyor of the forgotten.